Grand Jurisdiction of Alabama
Grand Jurisdiction of Alabama

Order of the Purple Cross

The Order of the Purple Cross of York, the highest honor of the College, is conferred upon those members of the College who have distinguished themselves by their service to humanity or to the Rite, The recipients are designated Associate Regents of the Sovereign College, and from their ranks are chosen the Regents or active members of that body.

The following is a compiled list of All Alabama College members that currently hold the distinction of having been awarded OPC:

Alabama #51:Monte Sano #64Ashmole #108:Emrys W. John #179:
Harold WorthingtonEmory J. Ferguson, KCPC, PGGRon Andress, PGGHiram O. Williams, Jr.
Wayne SirmonThomas F. CraigWilliam CarterTeddy R. Grogan, Jr.
James McGee, PGGPhillip J. ShermanRani ChristieWinston L. Each
Brent HallerRaymond C. DunnSid CooleyW. Scott Wadsworth
Louie WetzelWilliam J. BurfittRoman HochalterB. Wayne Sparks
Joe TomberlinGeorge L. Marshall Jr.Sterling HughesThomas Bassett
Edward White SrRoger Kim HarrisonKelly McMichaelAmos Glen Welborn
Thomas LottMike Feld, GGBob MosesonShannon J. White
Robert MayerJohnny W. StricklandThomas Nesbit, DGGThomas E. Fields, Sr.
Jerry FulfordWilliam J. Burfitt Jr.Roger Simmons
Bruce GarrisonLee R. Gibson (Planned)Jamie Smith
James PittsMark Stillwell
Bill SalibaLarry Stinson
Henry Beaver (Planned)Terry Wofford

Alabama has one Regent of the YRSCNA. The Regent is a national recognition where the Governor General can recognize an Associate Regent as a Regent. This is a very rare honor within the York Rite College. Companion Knight Emory J. Ferguson we made a Regent of the YRSCNA in 1992.